JustAnswer Blog: Tech Support

You are here

How to remove Google + features or connections

Two young men with laptops discussing a tech issue.

(Photo: Flickr/Ken Banks)

How to remove Google + features or connections

April 02, 2013

Q: How do I delete any connection to a Google + account?

A: You can go to this website and log into your Google/Gmail account if asked. Then you can use the option "Delete profile and remove related Google + features." This will remove Google + features from your account.

Note: The other option "close account and delete all services and information associated with it" is for deleting your entire Google account.

-- Answer from Viet C., computer technician on JustAnswer.

Daily Answer is excerpted from the JustAnswer archives and features information provided by a Expert on JustAnswer.

Follow JustAnswer on Twitter or like us on Facebook to get useful daily updates.